N-joy


I don’t think the thrill of making yarn will ever wear off.  The more I do it the better it gets.  Each new fibre is the opportunity to explore and create, the possiblities are vast.  I’ve spun half of the BFL angora silk tops that I dyed earlier in this post and Navajo plied the resulting singles because I’m still excited about Navajo plying, it means all of the singles get used so that’s good, I hate waste.

I love how the colours turned out.

On the needles is Habitat by Jared Flood.  How much am I enjoying cabling? It’s so much fun, I don’t know why I don’t do more.  The yarn is lovely to work with too, though judging by the weather I may not be wearing it until next year.

Despite this I think I may need to knit Seraphine very soon, Melbourne weather is after all notoriously fickle.

6 Comments on “N-joy”

  1. Katie says:

    it had better be fickle, 22C in August? Completely unacceptable!!

    • homesickyorkshirelass says:

      Normally I would be agreeing with you but I have washed my bed linen (flannelette) and my tumble drier has decided not to play, so a bit glad. Sorry 😦

      Melanie Jordan

  2. Sonia says:

    Great photos Melanie! Love the look of the N-ply. I think I’ve missed my window for Damian’s winter set ;(

    • homesickyorkshirelass says:

      Thanks Sonia. There’s always next winter and hopefully it will be even colder 🙂

      Melanie X

  3. Anna says:

    Ooooh, lovely yarn! And omnomnom cables!


Leave a Reply

